Women's Rugby

The Women's team was established in 1995, and has a long and rich tradition and has been proud to produce numerous Australian Wallaroos and Australian 7s players, as well as New South Wales 7s and XVs representatives. 

The Women’s XV team competes in the Sydney Women’s Rugby Union Competition for the Jack Scott Cup as well as participating in numerous 7s tournaments throughout spring and summer including the Shute Shield 7s tournament which started in 2018.

In 2018 Jack Scott Cup, the Students picked up both Major and Minor Premierships after they went through the regular season undefeated (winnning with a bonus point in every game!) before getting their revenge on last years champions the Warringah Ratettes winning 38-17 to be crowned 2018 Jack Scott Cup Champions.   

Emily Chancellor and Grace Hamilton represented the Wallaroos in the 2018 test series against New Zealand, Fiona Jones was also in the squad. Sydney University had 7 players named in the NSW Women's representative team that won the inaugural Super W competition in 2018, 6 players named to represent NSW 7s at the National Championships and 3 players picked up silver medals with the Australian Universities team to compete at the World University Games. In 2017 Ashleigh Hewson and Grace Hamilton participated in the World Cup in Ireland. 

AON University 7s Series 

Sydney University joined the AON University 7s competition in 2018. The successful of the inaugral competition in 2017 has seen the Sydney University and Melbourne University increase the competition from 8 teams to 10. Visit here for up to date information on the AON 7s Series.

2018 Jack Scott Draw - click here