2018 Award Winners

by SUFC | September 10, 2018
2018 Award Winners

SUFC's annual presentation night was held on Friday and with so much success in 2018 it was a great night of celebrations. 

Colts Team Award Winners

3rd Colts Best Back - Sam Begbie

3rd Colts Best Forward - Delahoya Manu

2nd Colts Best Back - Bati Koroisau

2nd Colts Best Forward - Darcy Breen

1st Colts Best Back - Eddie Poolman

1st Colts Best Forward - Josh Kemeny

1st Colts Best Fresher - Jack Murray

Most Promising Colts Player - Charlie Hancock

Most Improved Colts Player - Angus Chadwick

Wehbe Family Colts Encouragement Award - Angus Allen

Delahoya Manu Bati Koroisau Josh Kemeny
Jack Murray Charlie Hancock Angus Chadwick
Angus Allen

Grade Team Award Winners

4th Grade Best Back - Will Wennerbom

4th Grade Best Forward - Max Hughes

3rd Grade Best Back - Banjo Travers

3rd Grade Best Forward - Hamish Dunbar

2nd Grade Best Back - Chris Ingate

2nd Grade Best Forward - Tom Willson

1st Grade Best Back - Will McDonnell

1st Grade Best Forward - Nick Champion de Crespigny

1st Grade Highest Try Scorer - James Kane (14)

1st Grade Highest Points Scorer - James Kane (251)

Most Improved Grade Player - Tom Willson

Most Promising Grade Player - Guy Porter

Craig Fear Grade Encouragement Award - Tom Shaw

Banjo Travers Hamish Dunbar Chris Ingate
Tom Willson Will McDonnell Nick Champion de Crespigny
James Kane Tom Willson Guy Porter 

Club Awards

Club Highest Try Scorer - Eddy King (22)

Club Highest Points Scorer - James Kane (251)

Club Captain - Ben Hughes

Colts Clubman of the Year - Henry Robertson

Clubman of the Year - Ben Carolan

Volunteer of the Year - James Caterson

James Kane Ben Hughes Henry Robertson
Ben Carolan James Caterson

Player of the Finals
 - Jake Gordon

Team of the Year - 1st Grade

Stephen Anthony Trophy: Best and Fairest Colt - Miti Tuinakavadra

Michael Griffin Cup: Players' Player - Stu Dunbar

Club Best & Fairest - Tim Clements

David McDuling - 1st Grade Miti Tuinakavadra Tim Clements 

Congratulations to all our award winners, and thank you to everyone for attending. You can find all the photos from the night here